Workflow issues Efile & T183

Hi,

I’m very new to the administrative side of TaxCycle. I did try searching for my issue, but didn’t find anything. I apologize if this is a common issue that comes up too often or if I’ve put this in the wrong category.

The first issue I’m having is the message that comes up for the T1 Efile. I know that system is down for actually transmitting, but the file should show as being ready. However, the message I see is that we need to review the exclusions list and must paper file. We can’t find anything that excludes this file.

Trying to trouble shoot this, I thought maybe the T183 was the problem. To start with, it is not coming up for printing in the Transmit tab at all. I went to the workflow options to see if it had been disabled somehow, but I don’t even see T183 on the workflow list. It does indicate on the T183 help page that the signature confirmation transmission should be the default. I don’t know how I could have changed that and have no clue where to look from here.

I have had no issues transmitting T1013s, so I’m assuming this isn’t somehow related to our efile username/password entry, which I’ve checked and are correct. We just got the efile number this year, so don’t need to renew it.

Thank you for any insight on where I should go from here.

Marcia

Edited to add: We are a new tax prep business in Canada

It will say this as you cannot efile any return right now as of February 24 you will not see this happen

Thank you,

So, “not eligible” with the expanded message to “review the exclusions” is what they are doing during this downtime instead of having a status of ready to transmit? For the T1013, you could try to transmit, you just failed and got an error.

I didn’t think the T183 would be affected by this. Either way, it should still be in transmit tab shouldn’t it?