I carried forward a client file I have for three years. I get a message regarding “Auto-fill my return” data may be available and also showing T1013 “Valid consent already on file”.
I know for sure that I never had this client sign T1013 nor submitted his T1013. When I click on consent history, the date of submission is blank and there is not confirmation number. I checked all prior years and did not find confirmation for submitting T1013.
Why Taxcycle is telling me that I have T1013 valid on file?