Signatures - e-courier?

I did try to search this topic prior to posting.
I am considering in switching to e-courier for signatures - any thoughts?
thanks

1 Like

I love the e-courier electric signature features, and use it all the time.

1 Like

Works great.

I used e-Courier for about 3 yrs. This year I let my subscription lapse. With the price increase, it was getting too costly for my small home based business. My invoice included the basic subscription, secure e-signature, and secure deposit box link. I’ll be returning to Adobe Sign this year for document signature, and Sync.com as a document dropbox. I’ve been licensing both of these programs for several years as well, so I’ve had built-in redundancies and have resorted to using these with those clients that didn’t want to use e-Courier.

I recently heard from one tax practitioner who said that Revenue Quebec gave him flack due to the lack of an actual signature on the form needing signing despite submitting the authentication page with the document. Seems like e-Courier needs to do a better job selling their product to Revenue Quebec. Haven’t heard about any CRA complaints yet.

I still recommend SignNow.com, as long as you’re not worried about those files residing on a U.S. server. I try to keep most of my client data on Canadian soil, but I can’t find a better e-signing service, and I assess the risk of a data breach to be low (although not negligible).

Hi Everyone,

As part of my due diligence in choosing e-signature for 2024 tax season, i reached out to e-courier regarding the comment above about issue with Revenue Quebec accepting e courier signatures…
here is his response -

There is not a problem with CRA approval of our electronic signature.

Here’s what one e‑Courier user sent us: