Mortgage/Loan software

Hello,
Can you recommend a mortgage/loan software? I have a new client (an individual) who lends money for loans and second mortgages. Presently, they use excel spreadsheets to calculate the interest and track payments.

Thanks!

There is so much “free” and “paid” loan calculation software available its nearly impossible to try them all to know which is best for any particular use. We used an a piece of software that I considered to be awesome until the developer passed away several years ago, and there was no more support. It worked well in a 32 bit operating system but would not work under a 64 bit environment.

I ended up going through several different programs until I found one that came close to what we had. One of features I felt important was to have the ability to produce annual totals for “off calendar” year ends.

I ended up with something called Winamort Pro, which I have been using for about 5 years now.
It has an up front cost of about $170cdn for a single user, and an annual renewal of about $50.

I’m sure there are better pieces of software out there, but I haven’t found one that I would say is better or more flexible than this.

http://www.winamortpro.com/

What additional features are they looking for that the spreadsheet doesn’t offer?

I have used TValue for years. No complaints.
https://www.timevalue.com/tvalue-6

2 Likes

TValue (desktop version) for us as well. It covers all our needs and is simple to use.

1 Like

Is it safe to assume that both products mentioned do “Canadian” mortgages and/or can be configured to do so?

Yes, TValue has a specific option for Canadian mortgages.

Yes, of course.
At least with the Winamort Pro software.
Whenever I run schedules and compare to balances of loans from the Canadian Banks, other mortgage schedules, lease schedules, the numbers line up perfectly.